Hebephrenique – Non Compos Mentis CD


1. An Insane Cacophony
2. The Curse of Biology
3. Waking
4. Homicidal Ambivalence
5. Non Compos Mentis


In stock

SKU: BE037CD Category:

BE037 Hebephrenique “Non Compos Mentis” CD.
Limited to 100 copies through Brilliant Emperor.

Have you ever wondered what it would sound like if Gorguts unorthodox death metal sound was mixed with the full-throated and violent black metal of Mayhem? If you have, you probably share the same degree of lunacy as this Australian duo called Hebephrenique. With a maddening howl, Hebephrenique unleash hallucinatory fumes into the face of extreme metal with their debut EP “Non Compos Mentis” and throughout five tracks, the duo display a knack for songwriting that can easily hurt, disorient and surprise. Opening track “An Insane Cacophony” for instance gets the EP off on a heavy start, with drums furiously pounding away underneath thick guitars and inhuman vocals before it delves into a disorientating and dissonant death metal creating an overall atmosphere is not only oppressive, but equally consuming.

Releases October 31st on CD via Brilliant Emperor.
Vinyl via Gutter Prince Cabal.

Follow Hebephrenique:

Recorded by Jack Greenhill & Black Blood Audio
Mixed by Black Blood Audio
Mastered by Brendan Sloan
Artwork by Greallach
Drums by Robin Stone
Lyrics by Empty

Weight 150 g


Record Label